About our Councils and Committees

IAB Canada Council & Committee Overview

2019 CC Calendar

IAB Canada’s Councils and Committees are an important focus of our structure, and offer unique opportunities for project leadership, knowledge-sharing and networking across various areas of interest or specialization.

IAB Canada Councils:

IAB Canada Councils are invite-only meetings to discuss larger industry and regional issues within the online advertising industry. Please note that IAB Canada Councils are closed meetings at this time.

Ad Tech Council
Chair – Ian Hewetson, Eyereturn Marketing
Chair – Perry Di Iorio, HATCH64

Agency Council
Chair – Derek Bhopalsingh, Wavemaker
Chair – Sean Dixon, Omnicom Media Group Canada

Marketer Council
Chair – Chris Ovsenny, Points
Chair – Gah-Yee Won, Scotiabank

Publisher Council
Chair – Brandon Kirk, Rogers Media
Chair – Brian Batenburg, The Globe and Mail

Policy & Regulatory Affairs Council
Chair – Jill Briggs, IAB Canada

Atlantic Regional Council
Chair – Margot Walsh, MW360 Media
Chair – Shawn Lowe, Time + Space Media

Quebec Council
Chair – Stephane Hue, Omnicom Media Group
Chair – Vladimir Tasovac, Pelmorex, The Weather Network/Météomédia

Western Regional Council
Chair – Marc Brasset, Western Media Group
Chair – Michelle Cunningham, MightyHive


IAB Canada’s Committees:

IAB Canada Committees determine best practices and standards, identify research gaps in various channels, and with approval of the Board of Directors, establish the ongoing priorities for IAB Canada.

If you would like to get involved in an IAB Canada Committee, please contact us, and we’ll add you to the appropriate Committee distribution list and send you upcoming meeting invites.

Ad Operations Committee – Jennifer Chan, Rogers Media and Julien Savoie, Native Touch

A.I (Artificial Intelligence) Committee – Nigel Newton, Filament AI and Tony Singh, Google

Audio Committee – Robin Neufeld, CBC and Christoper Nimigon, Global

Blockchain Committee

Branded Content Committee – Lydia Pulez, Pelmorex – The Weather Network and Haem Roy, Rouge Media

Data Analytics Committee – Seif Khemasissia, INNOCEAN and Lysianne Planche, Loblaw Digital

DOOH Committee – Jordana Fatsis, Atedra and Abby Worthington, OUTFRONT Media

Emerging Platforms Committee – Jason Wodlinger, The Globe and Mail

Mobile Committee – Marina Matyash, Zenith Optimedia and Saad Uddin, Native Touch

Multicultural Media Committee – Hayder Sultan, MultiPulse Ltd.

Programmatic Trading Committee – Emil Torma, District M and Katie Wolf, Peloton Media

Research Committee – Jamie Armstrong, Eyereturn and Nick Drew, Fuse Insights

Search Committee – Sam Leung, The Aber Group and Samantha Vandermark, Amazon Canada

Social Media Committee – Krista Lewis, True Media and Raven Opatovsky, Snapchat

Video Committee – RJ Pauloski, Teads and Katrina Santos, Bell Media

NOTE: Your company must be an IAB Canada member to join one of our Councils or Committees.
If your company is interested in membership, please fill out our online membership form.